In case you do not want to see a certain visitor or IP-address in Web Visitors, you can choose to hide this information in the tool itself.
Hiding a Company
Click on a company in your feed.
Click on the Hide symbol (highlighted on the screenshot below) where you can choose to either hide all visits coming from the company, regardless of location, or only visits from this company from this location. Complete the step by choosing an option and clicking on Hide. Companies can only be hidden one by one, not in bulk.
In terms of credits, hiding a company will lower your monthly Web Visitors average.
Please note: Hiding a company will delete all earlier visit details and historical data of that company. Please, also note that if you hide a company from your feed, it will automatically be hidden from all of your company's Dealfront users, too. In case you have set up CRM integration with Dealfront, a hidden company will also not be reported in the CRM in the future.
Unhiding a Company
If you have hidden a company by mistake, or simply no longer wish for that identified company to be hidden you can easily un-hide it.
Navigate to Account Settings > Hidden Companies, find the company you wish to unhide and click Unhide Company - it's as easy as that!
Please note: If you hide a company and unhide it later, the identified company may have been removed from our database and may not show up in your account, regardless of the company visiting your company again.
Questions, comments, feedback? Please let us know by contacting our support team via the chat or by sending us an email at email@example.com.